Course impact assessment

At the beginning of this year the thought of bio enterprise to me was just another set of credits to get me closer to my finishing goal, however I found I was quickly surprised by a lot of the content.  It was pleasant to have a module more related to skills and future life rather than constantly being bombarded with essays and scientific knowledge which can become a little daunting.  

As a person I enjoy group activities, and more presentation style assessments as I feel I excel more in these areas than my writing, and I feel this module allowed that with the dragons den task for example.  I do feel, however much I enjoyed the seminars I wouldn’t have attended any if it wasn’t a requirement, but I’m glad I did.  Hearing the current research going on and being asked to have an opinion on such a thing is something I enjoyed.  

Standard

Leave a comment